UNIPORT Revised Academic Calendar For 2019/2020 Academic Session

source: afriedu
2

The management of the University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT) have released the proposed revised academic calendar for the first semester and second semester, 2019/2020 academic session regular programmes UNIPORT ACADEMIC CALANDER FIRST SEMESTER: According to the amended UNIPORT Academic Calendar, 2019/2020 first semester lectures resumes on 29th January 2021. FIRST SEMESTER: 0.0 Friday 29th – Sunday 31st January 2021 Returning Students 1.0 Monday 1st – Friday 26th February 2021 (4 Weeks) (i) Lecture Continues for All Students (Monday, 1st February 2021) (ii) Matriculation for Year 1 Tuesday 16th February 2021 (iii) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 19th February 2021) 2.0 Monday 1st to Friday 5th March 2021 (1 Week) 3.0 Monday 8th March – Thursday 1st April 2021 (4 Weeks) First Semester Examinations UNIPORT ACADEMIC CALANDER SECOND SEMESTER: SECOND SEMESTER: 6.0 April 2021 – September 2021 Students Industrial Work Experience Scheme (SIWES) 7.0 Sunday, 11th April 2021 All Returning Students Arrive 8.0 Monday 12th April – Friday 2nd July 2021 (12 Weeks) (i) Lecture Begins for All Students (Monday, 12th April 2021) (ii) Deadline for payment of Second Installment charges (Friday, 7th May 2021) (iii) End of Registration for Second Installment Payment (Friday, 14th May 2021) (iv) Submission of Continuous Assessment Scores to Academic Office (Friday, 2nd July 2021) (v) End of Lectures (Friday, 2nd July 2021) 9.0 Monday. 5th -Saturday 10th July 2021 (1 Week) Students Union Week: Cultural Activities/Students Union Election/Revision 10.0 Monday 12th July – Friday 6th August 2021 (4Weeks) Second Semester Examinations

NB: Stories are shared by community members. The article does NOT represent the official view of NaijaWorld and the author is SOLELY RESPONSIBLE for this article
Comments

About Us
You can follow any community you find interesting, get your news, ask for advice, discuss sports, and voice your opinion. Upload photos, contribute stories, join discussions, and help other people find the best stories, videos, pics, games, and news by upvoting and downvoting posts. Share and discuss posts with other naijaworlders.
Related Stories
UNIPORT Releases Post UTME Screening Result For 2020/21 Admission Exercise
2021: Depend On God To Overcome Challenges, Jees Classy Admonishes Nigerians